# # # # #

An exciting summer holiday in Wagrain

Wagrain has a wide range of family-friendly summer activities on offer. The resort nestles in an idyllic location in the beautiful natural countryside on the valley floor. Surrounded by high mountains such as the Sonntagskogel, the Öbristkopf and the Griessenkareck Wagrain is a green paradise for hikers, mountain bikers and nature-lovers.

 

Hiking, Nordic walking, trekking

Well-signposted hiking trails around Wagrain lead you along a themed walk to the Rupertisee lake on the Griessenkareck. Undertake a day long hike up on to the Sonntagskogel or an unforgettable high alpine walk to the Tappenkarsee lake, which exact depth is to this day unknown. Rustic alpine huts offering regional delicacies entice you to stop along the way. A number of cable cars are in operation.

 

Rupertisee   Seilbahn "Flying Mozart"   Tappenkarsee

 

 

Nature and Adventure Mountain World for families

A great Nature & Adventure World has been created for children and adults around the Grafenbergsee Lake. First of all travel up on the Grafenberg Cable Car to an altitude of 1.700 m from where the exciting 30 adventure stations start. There's a themed path "The Busy Bee", which can only be reached by raft or rope bridge. The Hachau bridge and the low rope course, a swing forest and a giant pyramid are all waiting to be explored. At the Children's Alm local animals look forward to being petted. Interactive plan of Wagraini's Grafenberg.

 

  Wagrainis Grafenberg   Wagrainis Grafenberg

 

 

Cycling, Mountain biking, Mountainbike Park

Discover the fabulous mountain landscape by Mountain bike along well-marked forest trails. The Enns Cycle Path towards Flachau is a great cycle path for all the family. an. Fun on two wheels can be had at one of the best Mountainbike-Parks in Austria. Bikers and their bikes head up the mountain on the cable car. Then savour the thrill of freeriding, whizzing downhill and speed tracks. The trails are tracks are constantly being extended. An adrenalin rush in this mega cool bike park for expert riders. Plan Mountainbike-Park in Wagrain.

 

Mountainbike-Park Wagrain   Mountainbike-Park Wagrain   Mountainbike

 

 

Climbing, Flying Fox, Canyoning, Rafting, Tennis

Alternative sports are also on offer in Wagrain too. Experienced mountaineers can choose between the public climbing hall at the valley station of the Grafenberg Cable Car or the demanding climbing tours on the Hochkönig, in the Tennengebirge and on the Dachstein. In neighbouring Kleinarl there's a  Mega Flying Fox for pure action. Daring beginners and intermediates can have summer fun whilst canyoning and rafting. There are four tennis courts available in Wagain plus a public crazy golf course.

 

Klettern   Canyoning   Tennis
 

Book & Enquiry

Online Booking



News

Mountain world pleasures -

with green meadows -

amazing views -

time for breathe deeply

the fresh nature air!

  

Enjoy and love your life

in your well-earned holiday!

 

Hearty WELCOME

Familie Maurer


Weather

To the current weather


Pictures

Zur Bildergalerie

See images

Apartments in Flachau
Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser. Um diese Homepage richtig darzustellen, empfehlen wir eine aktuelle Version von Internet Explorer oder Firefox.

# # # # #

Vielseitiger Sommerurlaub in Wagrain

Sommerurlaub mit der Familie in den Bergen - Wanderurlaub in Österreich. Wagrain hat ein vielfältiges, familienfreundliches Sommerangebot. Idyllisch schmiegt sich die Marktgemeinde sanft in die wunderschöne, natürliche Landschaft am Talboden. Umgeben von hohen Bergen wie dem Sonntagskogel, dem Öbristkopf und dem Grießenkareck ist Wagrain ein grünes Paradies für Wanderer, Mountainbiker und Naturliebhaber.

 

Wandern, Nordic Walking, Trekking

Bestens markierte Wanderwege rund um Wagrain führen Sie bei einer Themenwanderung zum Rupertisee auf das Grießenkareck. Unternehmen Sie eine Ganztageswanderung auf den Sonntagskogel oder eine unvergessliche Höhenwanderung zum Tappenkarsee, dessen genaue Tiefe bis dato nicht bekannt ist. Urige Almhütten mit regionalen Köstlichkeiten laden zu einer gemütlichen Rast ein. Sämtliche Seilbahnen sind in Betrieb.

 

Rupertisee   Seilbahn "Flying Mozart"   Tappenkarsee

 

 

Natur- und Bergerlebniswelt für Familien

Eine großartige Natur- und Erlebniswelt ist für Kinder und Erwachsene rund um den Grafenbergsee entstanden. Zuerst geht es mit der Grafenbergbahn auf 1.700 Meter Seehöhe und dann starten die spannenden 30 Abenteuerstationen. Es gibt den Themenweg "Das fleißige Bienchen", den man nur mit einem Floß oder über eine Hängebrücke erreichen kann. Ebenso erwarten Sie die Hachau-Rutsche im Niedrigseilgarten, ein Schaukelwald und eine Riesenseilpyramide. Auf der Kinderalm freuen sich heimische Tiere auf Streicheleinheiten. Interaktiver Plan von Wagraini's Grafenberg.

 

  Wagrainis Grafenberg   Wagrainis Grafenberg

 

 

Rad fahren, Mountainbiken, Mountainbike-Park

Mit dem Mountainbike auf bestens beschilderten Waldwegen die wunderschöne Bergwelt erkunden. Für die ganze Familie bietet sich ein Ausflug Richtung Flachau zum Ennsradweg an. Funsport auf zwei Rädern in einem der besten Mountainbike-Parks in Österreich. Mit der Gondel geht es für Biker und Bikes nach oben. Dann der Nervenkitzel beim Freeriden, dem Downhill biken und auf den Speedstrecken. Laufend werden die Trails und Tracks ausgebaut. Adrenalin pur in diesem mega coolen Bike-Park für Könner. Plan Mountainbike-Park in Wagrain.

 

Mountainbike-Park Wagrain   Mountainbike-Park Wagrain   Mountainbike

 

 

Klettern, Flying Fox, Canyoning, Rafting, Tennis

Alternative Sportarten werden in Wagrain vielseitig angeboten. Trainierte Bergsportler haben die Wahl zwischen der öffentlichen Kletterhalle an der Talstation der Grafenbergbahn oder den anspruchsvollen Klettertouren am Hochkönig, im Tennengebirge und am Dachstein. Im benachbarten Kleinarl gibt es beim Mega Flying Fox Action pur! Mutige Anfänger und Geübte finden beim Canyoning und Raften den ersehnten Sommerspaß. Die vier Tennisplätze in Wagrain fordern ein aufschlagstarkes Spiel. Gemütlicher ist es beim örtlichen Minigolfplatz.

 

Klettern   Canyoning   Tennis


Buchen & Anfragen

Online Buchung

 


Aktuelles

 

Alpenwelt -

blühende Wiesen - 

Berggipfel erleben - 

Entspannen in

atemberaubender Landschaft! 

 

  

Genuss und Lebenslust pur

im Wohlverdienten Urlaub!

 

 

Herzlich WILLKOMMEN

Ihre Familie Maurer


Wettervorschau

Zum aktuellen Wetter


Bildergalerie

Zur Bildergalerie

Bilder ansehen

Ferienwohnungen in Flachau
Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser. Um diese Homepage richtig darzustellen, empfehlen wir eine aktuelle Version von Internet Explorer oder Firefox.